← AI scribe / clinical notes compared

DeepCura

DeepCura · AI medical scribe · MedicalDentalTherapy

Verdict: Safe with BAA

The vendor publicly offers a BAA on every plan we list.

BAA fine print (All plans): Vendor openly says it is not SOC 2 certified; ToS permits aggregated/de-identified use for product development. Source: https://www.deepcura.com/resources/terms-of-service, checked 2026-10-16

Practice fit: Vendor lists Dentistry, Clinical Psychology, Addiction Medicine and many medical specialties.

Not legal advice. Summarized from the vendor's own pages. Confirm with the vendor before entering PHI.

All plans

QuestionAnswerSource & date checked
BAA available?Yesyes (BAA in your name at signup)https://www.deepcura.com/
checked 2026-10-16
BAA self-serve?Yesyes (sign up yourself: 'a BAA in your name')https://www.deepcura.com/
checked 2026-10-16
BAA fine printStatedVendor openly says it is not SOC 2 certified; ToS permits aggregated/de-identified use for product development.https://www.deepcura.com/resources/terms-of-service
checked 2026-10-16
Trains on your data by default?No PHI; ToS allows aggregated/de-identified use to develop its technologyno PHI; ToS allows aggregated/de-identified use to develop its technologyhttps://www.deepcura.com/resources/terms-of-service
checked 2026-10-16
RetentionStatedEvidence-audio retention can be turned offhttps://www.deepcura.com/resources/terms-of-service
checked 2026-10-16
SOC 2Nono ('Not SOC 2 certified', stated by vendor)https://www.deepcura.com/
checked 2026-10-16
ISO 42001UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16
HITRUSTUnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16
Starting price (as published)Stated$129/provider/mohttps://www.deepcura.com/
checked 2026-10-16