← AI scribe / clinical notes compared
Mentalyc
Mentalyc · Therapy notes AI · Therapy
Verdict: Safe with BAA
The vendor publicly offers a BAA on every plan we list.
BAA fine print (All plans): BAA s.20 caps Mentalyc's total liability at $10,000. Disclosures reported within 5 business days; breaches within 30 days. Source: https://www.mentalyc.com/business-associate-agreement, checked 2026-10-16
Practice fit: Built for therapists.
Not legal advice. Summarized from the vendor's own pages. Confirm with the vendor before entering PHI.
All plans
| Question | Answer | Source & date checked |
|---|---|---|
| BAA available? | Yesyes (created at signup in your profile) | https://www.mentalyc.com/faqs checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA self-serve? | Yesyes (generated at signup) | https://www.mentalyc.com/faqs checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA fine print | StatedBAA s.20 caps Mentalyc's total liability at $10,000. Disclosures reported within 5 business days; breaches within 30 days. | https://www.mentalyc.com/business-associate-agreement checked 2026-10-16 |
| Trains on your data by default? | Nono (never trains on session data) | https://www.mentalyc.com/security checked 2026-10-16 |
| Retention | StatedAudio deleted when the note is ready; anonymized transcript kept | https://www.mentalyc.com/faqs checked 2026-10-16 |
| SOC 2 | Yesyes (Type II) | https://www.mentalyc.com/security checked 2026-10-16 |
| ISO 42001 | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| HITRUST | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Starting price (as published) | Statedfrom $14.99/mo billed annually | https://www.mentalyc.com/faqs checked 2026-10-16 |