← Dental X-ray & charting AI compared
Pearl (Second Opinion)
Pearl · Dental AI · Dental
Verdict: Safe with BAA
The vendor publicly offers a BAA on every plan we list.
BAA fine print (All plans): Pearl may keep your radiological images after the contract ends (s.III.3.2); incidents reported within 3 business days; Pearl indemnifies the practice. Source: https://pearl-legal-cdn.hellopearl.com/BAA_US.html?versionId=uhLrRkzTSdGgHxlOokZt3E9kishhCimd, checked 2026-10-16
Practice fit: Dental radiograph AI.
Not legal advice. Summarized from the vendor's own pages. Confirm with the vendor before entering PHI.
All plans
| Question | Answer | Source & date checked |
|---|---|---|
| BAA available? | Yesyes (BAA tied to the MSA) | https://pearl-legal-cdn.hellopearl.com/BAA_US.html?versionId=uhLrRkzTSdGgHxlOokZt3E9kishhCimd checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA self-serve? | Nono (effective when both parties execute it) | https://pearl-legal-cdn.hellopearl.com/BAA_US.html?versionId=uhLrRkzTSdGgHxlOokZt3E9kishhCimd checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA fine print | StatedPearl may keep your radiological images after the contract ends (s.III.3.2); incidents reported within 3 business days; Pearl indemnifies the practice. | https://pearl-legal-cdn.hellopearl.com/BAA_US.html?versionId=uhLrRkzTSdGgHxlOokZt3E9kishhCimd checked 2026-10-16 |
| Trains on your data by default? | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Retention | StatedMay retain radiological images after termination | https://pearl-legal-cdn.hellopearl.com/BAA_US.html?versionId=uhLrRkzTSdGgHxlOokZt3E9kishhCimd checked 2026-10-16 |
| SOC 2 | Yesyes (Type II) | https://hellopearl.com/customers/dsos checked 2026-10-16 |
| ISO 42001 | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| HITRUST | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Starting price (as published) | UnverifiedunverifiedNo published price found on pages we fetched. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |