← AI scribe / clinical notes compared
Twofold
Twofold Health · AI medical scribe · MedicalTherapy
Verdict: Safe with BAA
The vendor publicly offers a BAA on every plan we list.
BAA fine print (All plans (incl. trial)): BAA covers the free trial; groups can get an org-wide BAA. SOC 2 is still 'in progress'. Source: https://www.trytwofold.com/solutions/ai-scribe-with-baa, checked 2026-10-16
Practice fit: Vendor lists Behavioral Health, Psychiatry, Primary Care and other specialties.
Not legal advice. Summarized from the vendor's own pages. Confirm with the vendor before entering PHI.
All plans (incl. trial)
| Question | Answer | Source & date checked |
|---|---|---|
| BAA available? | Yesyes (every plan, incl. free trial) | https://www.trytwofold.com/solutions/ai-scribe-with-baa checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA self-serve? | Yesyes (executed automatically at signup) | https://help.trytwofold.com/en/articles/9963025-frequently-asked-questions checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA fine print | StatedBAA covers the free trial; groups can get an org-wide BAA. SOC 2 is still 'in progress'. | https://www.trytwofold.com/solutions/ai-scribe-with-baa checked 2026-10-16 |
| Trains on your data by default? | Nono ('Never on your data') | https://www.trytwofold.com/security checked 2026-10-16 |
| Retention | StatedAudio never stored | https://www.trytwofold.com/security checked 2026-10-16 |
| SOC 2 | In progressin progress (Type II not yet issued) | https://www.trytwofold.com/security checked 2026-10-16 |
| ISO 42001 | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| HITRUST | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Starting price (as published) | Stated$49/mo billed annually; $69 month-to-month | https://www.trytwofold.com/blog/twofold-pricing-explained checked 2026-10-16 |