← AI receptionist / phones compared
Weave (incl. AI Receptionist)
Weave · AI receptionist / phone · DentalMedical
Verdict: Safe with BAA
The vendor publicly offers a BAA on every plan we list.
BAA fine print: We have not verified BAA terms for this tool from a first-party page.
Practice fit: AI booking 'for qualified Dental PMS only'; also sold to medical practices.
Not legal advice. Summarized from the vendor's own pages. Confirm with the vendor before entering PHI.
Weave plans
| Question | Answer | Source & date checked |
|---|---|---|
| BAA available? | Yesyes (published BAA addendum) | https://www.getweave.com/legal/baa/ checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA self-serve? | UnverifiedunverifiedHow the BAA addendum is executed not stated. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| BAA fine print | UnverifiedunverifiedNo BAA fine print reviewed for this plan. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Trains on your data by default? | UnverifiedunverifiedAI Receptionist page says models were 'trained on real-world customer interactions'; whether your calls train it is not stated. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Retention | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| SOC 2 | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| ISO 42001 | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| HITRUST | UnverifiedunverifiedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked. | No first-party source found · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Starting price (as published) | StatedPlans from $199/mo; AI Receptionist price not published | https://www.getweave.com/plans/ checked 2026-10-16 |